Uncategorized

Spiritual Communion

There is an age-old tradition of making a Spiritual Communion for those who couldn’t receive Communion at Mass for any number of reasons, such as breaking the Fast before Receiving Communion, which used to begin at Midnight, not being in a state of grace or not confessing a mortal sin before Mass, being married outside of the Church, etc.
Below please find one of the many prayers that may be prayed at Communion Time (instead of coming up “to receive a blessing”.)  It may actually be prayed throughout the day as well.  In order for one to make a Spiritual Communion outside of Mass, say at work, school, or home, one simply needs to get recollected (gather ones thoughts if you will), quiet the soul, and recall a time they received Holy Communion or were before our Blessed Lord at Adoration.  Then, pray the prayer and thank God for the graces received.››››

An Act of Spiritual Communion:
My, Jesus, I believe that You are present  in the Most Holy Sacrament.
I love You above all things, and I desire to receive You into my soul.
Since I cannot at this moment receive You sacramentally, come at least spiritually into my heart.
I embrace You as if You were already there and unite myself wholly to You.
Never permit me to be separated from You.  Amen.

Christmas Bulletin – 12-25-2016

St. Anthony Christmas Bulletin 12-25- 2016

Weekday Masses September 26 – October 2, 2016

Monday, September 26 – 8:30Mass (OF-LM)
Tuesday, September 27-
8:30am Mass (OF-LM)
Wednesday, September 28
- 8:30am Mass (OF-LM)
Thursday, September 29 - 9:00am Mass (OF-LM)
Friday, September 30
- 9:00am Mass (OF-LM)
Saturday, October 1  –  9:00am Mass (EF-MC); - 5:00pm – Sunday Vigil Mass (OF-MC)
Sunday, October 2 -  9:00 & 11:00am Mass (OF-MC)

- Key to Abbreviations:
EF – Extra-ordinary Form (Trad. Latin Mass)
OF – Ordinary Form (New Rite; Novus Ordo)
LM – Low Mass
MC – Missa Cantata (Sung)

 

 

February 2 – Feast of the Presentation of the Lord (Candlemas Day)

Candles to be used for the year will be blessed at the 8:30am Mass and the 7:00pm Traditional Latin High Mass.  You may bring candles from home to blessed.

Feast of St. Blaise – Feb. 3 – Blessing of Throats

Throats will be blessed at the 8:30am Mass and at the 7:00pm Liturgy of the Word.

Weekday Mass Schedule for January 25 – 30, 2016

Monday, January 25: 8:30am Mass
Tuesday, January 26: 8:30am Mass
Wednesday, January 27: 8:30am Mass
Thursday, January 28: 9:00am Mass
Friday, January 29: 9:00am Mass

Semi-annual Rummage Sale

Wednesday, September 30 & Thursday, October 1, 2015
9am – 7pm
St. Anthony Kenna Hall; 4635 St. Anthony Road, Temperance, MI
Thursday is $2.00 Bag Day!!
We will begin accepting donations of clean, gently used items on Monday, September 21.
We do not accept computers, TV’s, Baby car seats, or encyclopedias.
For more Information, call the Parish Office 734-854-1143

Weekday Mass Schedule August 17 – 22, 2015

TLM Indicates Traditional Latin Mass
Monday, August 17 – 8:30am Mass
Tuesday, August 18 – 8:30am Mass
Wednesday, August 19 – 8:30am Mass
Thursday, August 20 –9:00am Mass
Friday, August 21– 9:00am Mass
Saturday, August 22 -  8:00am Traditional Latin Mass

Traditional Latin Mass – August 1, 2015, 8:00am

First Saturday, August 1: 8:00am Traditional Latin Mass

8am Traditional Latin Mass – Saturday, July 25, 2015

Saturday, July 25: 8:00am – Traditional Latin Mass